Woman missing for 18 years located

Lately I’ve been reading a lot about crime (not quite sure why, but I usually develop an interest in something for a few weeks before it fizzles out). Each day for the past week I’ve been watching episodes of Cold Case Files on youtube and this morning awoke to a disturbing dream that my apartment was the scene of a grotesque murder. Kinda creepy.

Anyway, before the world of crime could seem any stranger, I just read several minutes ago about the likely return of Jaycee Lee Dugard, a California girl missing from the Lake Tahoe area since 1991. I’d never heard about Dugard before, but because we’re around the same age, this is very intriguing. I hope it’s for sure the same person who was abducted and that she can be reunited with her family. What a nightmare to think that someone could be captive, physically and psychologically for most of their life. Strange world we live in.

Leave a Reply

