183.6

We’ve had a few warm days in the Northeast before it became chilly again. Still, the streets and sidewalks are mostly clear here in Albany of snow and ice.

Last weekend I went on five and seven-mile runs. Two night this week, while the ice was melting, I went on smaller runs.

Yesterday I did a four-mile run and today I ran a five. It’s cold outside, but I’m happy that there is really only about a month of winter weather ahead of us. March in this part of Upstate New York isn’t exactly pleasant, but it’s not totally miserable either.

It feels good to be out running again as opposed to inside on a treadmill. It’s a good time to connect with myself and to listen to what my body is telling me. Still, I’m sure we’ll get some snow sooner or later and the sidewalks will be snowy and icy again. Meanwhile, I’m content with having been able to get out for some good runs.

Leave a Reply

